My Weekly Fitness Plan.

One of my recent fitness goals was to come up with an overall weekly training schedule. I’m excited to share with you what I have worked on this week. Sticking to a fitness schedule gives me a way to craft workouts that are goal specific and ensures that I target specific muscle groups. It will push and challenge my current fitness level. While my training plan will constantly evolve, this is an overall view of my weekly workout plan:

While this training plan will certainly change throughout the weeks, my goal is to focus on toning particular muscle groups. I used to use my midday strength toning session to do a total body workout, but lately, I’ve been a little bored with the same routine and I’ve found myself wishing to push my body a bit harder.

I’m having my brother over for breakfast in just a bit and I still haven’t decided what to make him. I want to make a healthy breakfast, but I don’t think he would be a fan of anything with kale in it…

Oh, and I have one tiny favor to ask you. Would you Follow me on Twitter? I’m SO close to 100 Followers, which would make a goal of mine come true. (I also have a new Facebook page if you’re interested in “liking” Wish and Whimsy…) Anyway, wishing you the best. katie

QUESTIONS OF THE DAY
What is your general fitness plan? Do you find it important to focus on specific muscle groups or do you prefer total body workouts?

(LEAVE A COMMENT: I’d love to hear from you! To comment click on the comment/dialogue box at the top of this post. Or visit my Contact Me page. You’ll find information  on following me on Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest and more.) 

4 thoughts on “My Weekly Fitness Plan.

  1. What a plan! At first I thought, WOW that’s a lot of strength training, but your reasoning makes sense. I tend to do just full-body sessions, anywhere from 1 to 3 times a week, but switching it up and really focusing on certain areas is definitely a positive way to mix it up and challenge your muscles in new ways. Good luck!

    • Thanks for the comment. I know what you mean…it does sound like a lot. But really, I do my strength training during part of my work lunch hour, so it’s only about a half an hour a day. I’m hoping that the mix of total body strength training and targeting specific muscle groups on certain days will up my fitness level. We’ll see! Wishing you the best. katie

Leave a Reply

