Neapolitan Green Protein Smoothie.

I’m thrilled to share a new smoothie recipe with you. I mixed things up this week, and while it was hard not adding peanut butter to my smoothie, I think I created another fabulous protein smoothie. Here’s the refreshing beauty:

I’ve named this the Neapolitan Green Protein Smoothie because the ingredients reminded me of a neapolitan ice cream sandwich. Also, it is a green smoothie because I’ve added spinach. If you can’t get past the color of traditional Green Monster Smoothies, this may be a great introduction to adding greens. This does NOT turn out green. Instead it’s a pretty, light pink color.

Neapolitan Green Protein Smoothie

Ingredients
1 scoop vanilla protein powder
1/2 frozen banana
1/2 cup of strawberries (I used fresh, but frozen are perfectly fine)
1/2 cup of light vanilla soy milk (or whatever milk you prefer)
1 ounce of fresh organic spinach
2 ounces plain greek yogurt
3 grams of dark chocolate chips (I used 60%)
1/2 teaspoon xanthan gum (for thickening)
6-8 ice cubes

Blend all ingredients and enjoy! I decided to add a dash of cinnamon to the top of my smoothie.

Nutrition Information:
Calories: 315, Total Fat: 4.5g, Sat. Fat 1.8g, Cholest. 53.3mg, Sodium 215.1mg, Carb. 32.7g, Fiber 6.5g, Sugars 17.6g, Protein 36.5g.
 

I hope you give this smoothie a try. It’s a delicious treat/post workout/replacement meal.  I’m off to start my work day. Wishing you the best. katie

QUESTION OF THE DAY:
Do you have a favorite protein smoothie recipe? Please do share!

(LEAVE A COMMENT: I’d love to hear from you! To comment click on the comment/dialogue box at the top of this post. Or visit my Contact Me page. You’ll find information  on following me on Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest and more.) 

2 thoughts on “Neapolitan Green Protein Smoothie.

  1. Hey there! I know this is sort of off-topic
    however I needed to ask. Does running a well-established
    website like yours take a lot of work? I’m completely new to running a blog but I do write in my journal on a daily basis. I’d like to start a blog so I can share my own experience and feelings online.
    Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or
    tips for brand new aspiring blog owners. Appreciate
    it!

Leave a Reply

