Leftovers = Easy Dinner.

Look at this gorgeous, tasty dinner I had for dinner last night…

This dinner was a breeze to put together. After Monday’s jam-packed day, from working, working out and finally getting my hair done,  it was nice to be able to come home and quickly throw together a hearty, healthy dinner. My meal included leftover Mexican Salsa Chicken from the weekend and a small, simple salad of Roma tomatoes, cucumbers, onions and organic spinach. Delicious and filling.

Do you like leftovers? I know some people who absolutely despise them. I think that’s unfortunate. Leftovers have time to really absorb flavors, and sometimes they as good or even better than the orignal meal because of the flavors mix well together. Because of some meal planning earlier this week, I knew this was on the menu for tonight. I think I’m going to enjoy weekly meal plans. There are a lot of foods I enjoy more the next day like Tuna Salad. I also think that prepping my morning omelet ingredients the night before I plan to make it helps bring out the flavors.

I’ve updated my blog to reflect all of the recipes I’ve featured so far. You can simply click on the “Recipes” tab at the top of this page. Time to head off for another day of work.

Wishing you the best. katie

QUESTION OF THE DAY:

Do you enjoy leftovers or do you toss them?

(LEAVE A COMMENT: I’d love to hear from you! To comment click on the comment/dialogue box at the top of this post. Or visit my Contact Me page. You’ll find information  on following me on Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest and more.) 

6 thoughts on “Leftovers = Easy Dinner.

Leave a Reply

